3/5: Huge juried “Everything But The Kitschen Sync” art show at La Luz

“Everything But the Kitschen Sync” 13th annual juried group show.

March 5 – March 28, 2010

Reception for the artists: Friday, March 5, 2010 8 pm – 11 pm

La Luz de Jesus Gallery
4633 Hollywood Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90027
323-666-7667 Fax: 323-663-0243

La Luz De Jesus Gallery proudly presents its 13th annual juried group show, “Everything But the Kitschen Sync“. This grandiose exhibition features work from what the gallery feels are some of the today’s most relevant artists. Commercial illustrators, tattooists, scenic painters, students, and animators have been invited to submit work of a more personal nature. The show includes artists previously exhibited at La Luz de Jesus and also features a large selection of work from a brand new batch of undiscovered talent culled from months of submissions to the gallery. “Everything But The Kitschen Sync” is a wonderful forum for the gallery and its fans to check out new and upcoming art trends and get the first glimpse of tomorrow’s stars. It is also an incredible opportunity for art collectors to peruse more than 150 pieces of juried artwork by over 100 artists all in one viewing, and obtain undiscovered art at a very affordable price. Many Kitschen Sych artists have gone on to be in La Luz group and solo shows and have launched their art career from this yearly show. Please join La Luz de Jesus Gallery in supporting the latest and most original efforts from the nation’s alternative art scene.

Participating artists:

Adam Strange
Adrian Dominic
Alan Kocharian
Alyson Souza
Amy Jeeye Lee
Amy Young
Andy Steele
Antonio Roybal
Apricot Mantle
Aya Masuda
Barry Fitzgerald
Ben A. Vierling
Bob Dob
Bonni Reid
Brad Parker
Brandon Morino
Brandon Steen
Brendan McCarthy
Brian Poor
Brienne Hranek
Bruce Gossett
Bryce Yoshito Takara
Caroline Hwang
Carl Lozado
Carlos Ramos
Cecilia Granata
Celene Petrulak
Chris Athens
Chris Roberts Antieau
Christopher Umana
Conrad Haberland
Cristina Paulos
Da Kim
Damara Kaminecki
Damian Fulton
Dani Manning
Daniel Lim
Dara Harvey
Dave Dziemian
David K. Rose
David Russell Talbott
Davidd Batalon
Dennis Larkins
Dion Macellari
Domenick J. Calligaro
Eben Dodd
Edward Kunze
Eric Richardson
Eunbyul Kwak
Everett Davidson
Flip Hayes
Frijol Boy
George Peaslee
George Thomas
Glen Davies
Gloria Chiu
Heather Watts
Henry Stinson
Howard Hallis
Hsin-Han Su
Hyejoo Son
Jack Howe
Janet Kim
Jared Tharp
Jasmine Worth
JAW Cooper
J.D. Fiedler
Jennifer Jelenski
Jessica Dalva
Jessica Ward
John Stewart Berger
Jon MacNair
Joseph Daniel Fiedler
Julia Romanenko
Junichi Tsuneoka
Katerina Perdue
Kathy Braceland
Krys Sapp
Kyle Henry
Lance Richlin
Laura Borchert
Laura Einowski
Lea Barozzi
Leslie Ditto
Liane Shih
Liz Brizzi
Liz Mamorsky
Lyle Motley
Mark Gleason
Martin Kanshige
Mary Fleener
Mary Syring
Matjames Metson
Max Grundy
Megan Majewski
Michael Brown
Michael Pukac
Michael Stansell
Michelle An
Mickey Edtinger
Mike Maas
Mike Sosnowski
Mikel Parton
Miles Thompson
Nathan Ota
Nicholas Harper
Nicole Bruckman
Norbert H. Kox
Olga T. Mosque
Partricia Anders
Patrick “Star27” Deignan
Patrick Fatica
Paul Barrow
Peter Adamyan
Pol Turgeon
Rachel Bensimon
Rachel Fujii
Raya Golden
Richard Frost
Robin Fuqua
Rodrigo Cifuentes
Ron Adkins
Ron Velasco
Ruel Pascual
Rusty Sherrill
Scott Holloway
Shark Toof
Sheri DeBow
Stephanie Henderson
Stephen Holman
Steve Bartlett
Sunny Gu
Tamara Guion-Yagy
Tammi Otis
Taylor Christensen
Tennessee Loveless
Thea Saks
Thomas Lynch III
Trevor Brown
Walter Hall
Winifred Johnson Brewer
Zachary Schoenbaum

Jennifer “J3″ Jelenski, ” Avalokiteshvara and Wrathful Companions”  triptych: each panel 60 inches by 20 inches each base 10 1/4 inches by 25 inches, panels are acrylic on canvas, bases are Acrylic on wood

Heather Watts,” The Decision”, acrylic on velvet, 9″ by 12″

Leslie Ditto “The Wedding” oil on canvas 12” by 16” $750.00

Written by Dionysus Records