Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

The Plod - Neo City LP


Product Information

The Mighty Plodwere formed in May 1972 by Colchester Musician Steve Greenfield. The original line-up was Michael Natkansk (drums), Martin Newell (vocals), Carl Symanski (bass), John Fitzsimons (guitar). Their music was based on glam rocks hits of the day such as Slade and Sweet, and a selection of rock'n'roll standards like 'Johnny B. Goode' and 'Shakin' all over' done in a fast thrash style. In 1975 the band recorded five studio tracks including the amazing ‘Neo City’. The Mighty Plod turned up again in a feature on lost treasures from the Glam Rock era, the most important bands that got away, in the January 2002 ‘Record Collector’. As a result of this In March 2003 RPM records released the ‘classic’ compilation CD ‘Velvet Tinmine’, that includes 20 tracks selected by the music magazine.

Product Code: EG2


This shop (c) 2008-2018 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart