Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

The Alika Lyman Group - Leis of Jazz II LP


Manufacturer: Dionysus Records

This product is currently out of stock

Product Information

From Hawaii, THE ALIKA LYMAN GROUP delivers a heartfelt tribute to Alika’s Great Uncle, Arthur Lyman. This album spans the gamut of vintage combo jazz and classic Exotica, featuring original compositions and Hawaiian standards with instrumentation featuring vibes, stand-up bass, percussion and guitar!

For the collectors –  we have strived to make the album jacket of Leis of Jazz Vol 2 as close to the original Leis of Jazz as possible including an exact repro of the Hi-Fi Records “Stereophonic Hi-Fi” sticker, and label that bears striking resmblence to the silver and black HIFI Records labels of the late '50s! The first pressing is on purple orchard vinyl and the album comes with a free digital download!

Watch Alika Lyman live at Tiki Caliente, at this link

Track List
1. Swingtime in Honolulu
2. Poinciana
3. Night Orchid
4. Kauai Rose
5. Kaimana Hila
6. Hukilau
7. Lei Kukui
8. Arthur's Line
9. Theme from "Bewitched"
10. Guiding Stars
11. Bobo
12. Hilo Hattie Blues
13. Pua Lilia


Product Code: ID1233161-1


This shop (c) 2008-2020 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart