Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

THE GUILLOTEENS - Action! Action! Action! CD


This product is currently out of stock

Product Information

Fantastic German import 20 track/double disc comp of this '60s Memphis band's stunning garage/soul/folk-rock output including one disc of singles sides, and an "Odds & Sods" disc of related recordings and side projects! Comes with an action packed booklet featuring bios and pics galore!

This Memphis garage band that never quite had the success of the Gentrys or Box Tops (thier hometown counterparts).The group featured a unique blend of blue eyed soul,folk and British invasion and is considered by many to be the best 60's group from this era.Comes with an extensive booklet of bios and pics.

1. Hey You
2. I Don't Believe
3. For My Own
4. Don't Let The Rain Get You Down
5. I Sit And Cry
6. Crying All Over My Time
7. Wild Child
8. You Think You're Happy
9. Dear Mrs. Applebee
10. I Love That Girl

1. Lesabres-Standby
2. Lesabres-Risin' Mercury Blues
3. Lesabres-Summer Nights
4. Lesabres-Heaven In My Arms
5. Lesabres-A Million Miles From Nowhere
6. Lesabres-Knee Beat
7. Memphis Marks-Markin' Time
8. Memphis Marks-Just Jam
9. Nino Tempo & April Stevens & The Guilloteens-I Love How You Love Me
10. Buddy Delaney & The Candy Soupe-Girl

Product Code: BREAK01516


This shop (c) 2008-2018 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart