Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR



This product is currently out of stock

Product Information

Sublime vinyl version of Phoenix band's debut album,

a female-fronted frenzy of "spy-surf-fuzz-gogo"

Produced by Jim Diamond.

Limited edition of 500!

On Farfisa Creme Vinyl!

1. Walk Around Them
2. You re Really Something
3. Bulletproof Heart
4. Secret Pocket
5. I m The One
6. Love Letter
7. Work
8. Shuffle
9. Black & Blue
10. Treat Him Good
11. Birthday Present
12. Give Em What They Want
13. Shaken

DETROIT benefits greatly from producer Jim Diamond's huge, warm analog sound. With this 21st-century update of early, classic American garage rock, the Love Me Nots play music that anyone who loved Question Mark and the Mysterians, Link Wray and the Standells can relate to. Nicole Laurenne's sultry voice, Farfisa organ and go-go boots are front and center, but all the Love Me Nots pull equal weight. Check out Treat Him Good, You're Really Something, or I'm the One to see what they do especially well--midtempo, big-beat, slightly menacing numbers powered by Michael Johnny Walker's fuzzed-out guitar and Laurenne's pumping organ. In a word: rocking. --The Tucson Weekly

Product Code: PI-003


This shop (c) 2008-2020 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart