Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

The New Creation - Troubled CD


Product Information

Companion Records is proud to present the first commercial release of Troubled, the sole output from Vancouver, British Columbia's all-but-forgotten Jesus rock trio, The New Creation. Originally pressed in 1970 in the vinyl LP format in a very limited run, this album never quite made it out of its hometown borders. This album is an extraordinary example of "outsider" rock and roll.

The CD was transferred from one of the surviving copies of the original album (master tapes are long gone). It includes 20 page booklet with background notes on the recording, memoirs from band members, rare photos, and several "valentines" from adoring modern fans—all packaged in a nice, paper cover digi-pack style case.

Track Listing

1. Countdown to Revolution!
2. Songs To Sing
3. Sodom And Gomorrah
4. Wind
5. The Status Quo Song
6. No Excuse
7. New Creation
8. Dig! (The Origin Of Man)
9. Eternity Ahead
10. Yet Still Time
11. All Is Well

12. Where Are You Going?

Product Code: CR1


This shop (c) 2008-2020 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart