Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

13th Floor Elevators - Psychedelic Sounds Of MONO LP


This product is currently out of stock

Product Information

The American capitol of psychedelic rock was Austin, Texas, and no band soared higher than Roky Erickson and the 13th Floor Elevators. In addition to acid-tinged garage rockers such as the crazed-love anthem, "You're Gonna Miss Me," the Elevators' debut included tracks such as "Reverberation (Doubt)," "Roller Coaster," and "Splash 1," which viscerally evoked the sounds of their titles while offering lyrics that provided a philosophical structure for the psychedelic experience. The lyrics were written by Tommy Hall, who also played amplified jug.


1. You're Gonna Miss Me
2. Roller Coaster
3. Splash 1
4. Reverberation (Doubt)
5. Don't Fall Down
6. Fire Engine
7. Thru the Rhythm
8. You Don't Know (How Young You Are)
9. Kingdom of Heaven
10. Monkey Island
11. Tried to Hide

Product Code: Sun6218


This shop (c) 2008-2020 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart