Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

Marc Mundy - Marc Mundy CD


This product is currently out of stock

Product Information

Companion Records is thrilled to offer this CD reissue of Marc Mundy's self-titled 1971 LP; a truly unique, privately-issued curiosity rescued from obscurity by one of their favorite trailblazing collectors, New York's Paul Major.

Many (Mid)East/West crossover albums surfaced during the psychedelic era but none that sound quite like Mundy's. "You'll have a hard time finding another LP to compare with this combination of feeling and sound," Major claims.. The emotional effect of Mundy's vocals coupled with his band's irresistable groove is a strange pairing -- you could argue that the two are at odds with each other, but the result is a sound and feel so unique it's in a class all its own.

The CD was mastered from one of the few surviving original copies and includes a 4 panel poster insert with original back cover lyric sheet, a short biography, and a rare 1970 photo of Marc all handsomely packaged with original front cover artwork.

Track Listing:

1. The Hidden Meaning Of Your Love
2. Our Love Can Never Be
3. How Can I Marry This Language
4. Love Me All The Time
5. The Nights We Spend Together    
6. Don't Love Me Anymore
7. The Tragic House
8. I Know Not Where
9. Give Up Your Pride
10. I'm Crying Your Name

Product Code: CR3


This shop (c) 2008-2020 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart